The final Sprint race of the Formula One season is scheduled to take place this weekend ahead of the Brazilian Grand Prix.

Max Verstappen won his 16th race of the season in Mexico last weekend ahead of rival and Mercedes star Lewis Hamilton and Ferrari’s Charles Leclerc.

Verstappen cruised to his third consecutive Formula One world title back in October – and is currently 251 points clear ahead of teammate Sergio Perez in the standings. 

As for Hamilton, the Englishman is just 20 points behind Perez in the battle for second place in the drivers’ championship.

Mail Sport breaks down everything you need to know ahead of this weekend’s Brazilian Grand Prix.

Max Verstappen cones into Sunday's race off the back of a win in Mexico last weekend

Max Verstappen cones into Sunday's race off the back of a win in Mexico last weekend

Max Verstappen cones into Sunday’s race off the back of a win in Mexico last weekend

The race for second place is heating up with Lewis Hamilton just 20 points behind Sergio Perez

The race for second place is heating up with Lewis Hamilton just 20 points behind Sergio Perez

The race for second place is heating up with Lewis Hamilton just 20 points behind Sergio Perez

Brazilian Grand Prix – Key information

The Brazilian Grand Prix will take place on Sunday, November 5 at the Autodromo Jose Carlos Pace.

Sunday’s race is due to get underway at 5pm GMT / 12pm ET / 9am PT / 1.30am ACST (Monday) / 2am AEST (Monday morning).

There will be one qualifying session, a Sprint Shootout and a Sprint Race before Sunday’s main event.

Full schedule

Friday, November 3

  • 2:30pm: Sao Paulo GP Practice 
  • 6pm: Sao Paulo GP Qualifying

Saturday, November 4

  • 2pm: Sao Paulo GP Sprint Shootout
  • 6.30pm: Sao Paulo Sprint Race

Sunday, November 5

  • 5pm: The Sao Paulo Grand Prix 

*All times GMT* 

Sunday's race will take place at the Autodromo Jose Carlos Pace in Sao Paulo

Sunday's race will take place at the Autodromo Jose Carlos Pace in Sao Paulo

Sunday’s race will take place at the Autodromo Jose Carlos Pace in Sao Paulo 

How to watch

The Brazilian Grand Prix is set to be shown live on Sky Sports F1. Fans will also be able to stream the race on the official Sky Go app.

Highlights of the action will be uploaded to the official Formula One YouTube channel after the race.

Channel 4 will also be showing highlights of the Brazilian Grand Prix at 10.35pm.

For those watching in the US, fans will be able to view the action live on ESPN, while the action will be shown live on Kayo Sports in Australia.

Mail Sport will also be providing live coverage of the Brazilian Grand Prix so you can keep up-to-date with all the latest developments here.

Leave a Reply
You May Also Like

Oxford-educated Met Police sergeant, 34, is found guilty of sexually assaulting woman

A Met Police sergeant who sexually assaulted a stranger in the sea…

Covid latest statistics: Scientists say UK infections appear to be

The number of people testing positive for Covid has fallen dramatically. Experts…

Friends stars console each other after saying their final goodbyes to Matthew Perry at private funeral service for the actor in Los Angeles cemetery

Matthew Perry’s Friends co-stars were seen on Friday consoling each other outside…

Met chief insists the law is NOT strong enough to crack down on anti-Israel protests as war of words escalates between Suella Braverman and the police after crunch meeting on failure to tackle ‘jihad’ and ‘anti-Semitic’ chants

The Met chief today blamed ministers for the soft policing of anti-Israel protests…